Congratulations, 2019-2020 SACPAS Board

Congratulations, 2019-2020 SACPAS Board

Newly-elected directors for the 2019-2020 fiscal year are

Jennifer Cadena, USAA

David Higginbotham, Sol Schwartz & Associates

Judith Molina, ATKG LLP and

Joshua Wagner, Aventine Hill Partners Inc

These new directors take office on June 1, 2019, joining current Board members

Priscilla Soto, Stumberg Management Group, President

Michael Meurin, Holt CAT, President-elect

Marina Polanco, CliftonLarsonAllen, Secretary/Treasurer

Bryan Edwards, MGR Accounting Recruiters, Vice President

Ruth Olivares, ATKG LLP, Vice President

Susan Valdez, Akin Doherty Klein & Feuge PC, Vice President

Arturo Machado, Sol Schwartz & Associates, Immediate Past President

Jeremy Crow, Williams Crow Mask, Director

Joe Guerra, La Familia Cortez Restaurants, Director

Laura Lieck, Lewis Energy Group, Director

Eric Mack, USAA Real Estate Company, Director

Gerald Muchando, USAA, Director

Courtney Nevill, Our Lady of the Lake University, Director

Nancy Ozuna, BKD LLP, Director

Ann Pena, BDO LLP, Director


Also elected to the Texas Society of CPAs Board, beginning on June 1, are

Melanie Geist, Ridout Barrett & Co.

Arturo Machado

Gerald Muchando

Marshall Pitman, UTSA

Marina Polanco and

Priscilla Soto, who automatically services as a TXCPA director in her capacity as Chapter president


They will join current TXCPA directors

Charles “Chuck” Clark, Cohen Berg & Co.

Lynn Kupper, LSK CPA

Michael Meurin

Ruth Olivares

Martha Perez, University of the Incarnate Word and

Jay “Randy” Vogel, BKD LLP 


Chapter members nominated by TXCPA to serve in leadership roles include

Edith “Edie” Cogdell, University of the Incarnate Word, Treasurer-elect

Mark Goldman, MGR Accounting Recruiters, Secretary and

Blaise Bender, Blaise C. Bender PC, Board at Large


Congratulations to the newly-elected directors and officers! Thank you for volunteering your time and energy.


Profession Issues Update Presentation link