Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

iDEAL 2.0 (Course 2018051740)

May 17 @ 8:30 am - 4:30 pm SA CPA Training Center $1500 - $2350

Hone the accounting-specific set of leadership and technical skills you need to advance on the management track within your organization and get the job done with iDEAL 2.0, the San Antonio CPA Society’s proprietary leadership development program.

Also known as the Institute for Developing Excellence in Accounting Leadership, this series is designed for CPAs and accounting professionals who manage or plan to manage staff.

This eight-month program delivers up to 40 hours of CPE emphasizing technical and leadership skills.

Learn new skills in manageable two-hour blocks of time while reinforcing critical leadership qualities:
–improve self-awareness
–​become an exemplary leader
–learn the power of the five pillars of leadership
–communicate better when having those difficult conversations
–​recognize how people tick
–embrace multiple generations in the workplace
–affirm staff through intrinsic motivation and recognition
–acknowledge major disruptors affecting the profession
–innovate for continuous improvement
–understand throughput in accounting workflow
–plan for shifts in world-wide macroeconomics
–develop metrics, dashboards and other tools
–build a service success chain
–succeed in business development

iDEAL applicants should be current Certified Public Accountants and current members in good standing of the Texas Society of CPAs/San Antonio CPA Society or key non-CPA professionals, who desire to move to the next level of leadership professionally and personally.

iDEAL is led by facilitators and consultants with WHY Group LLC, with lead instructor Brad Hunt. The WHY Group is a consortium of organizational development specialists whose mission is to help individuals and organizations transform potential into unmatched performance.

Schedule:*
Thursday, May 17 — 8:30 am – 4:30 pm

Thursday, May 31 — 8:30 -10:30 am

Thursday, June 14 — 8:30 -10:30 am

Thursday, June 28 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, July 19 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, August 2 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, August 16 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, August 30 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, September 13
 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, September 27 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, October 4 — 8:30 – 10:30 am

​Thursday, October 18​ — 8:30 – 10:30 am

​Thursday, November 1​ — 8:30 – 10:30 am

​Thursday, November 15​ — 8:30 – 10:30 am

​Thursday, November 29​ — 8:30 – 10:30 am

Thursday, December 6 — 1 – 5 pm

*Dates and times subject to change

Details

Date:
May 17
Time:
8:30 am - 4:30 pm
Cost:
$1500 - $2350
Event Categories:
,
Event Tags:
, , ,

Organizer

The WHY Group LLC

Venue

SA CPA Training Center
901 NE Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78209 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(210) 828-2722
Website:
/contact/#Directions
Top

Login


Create an Account!
Forgot Password?
Registration is disabled.

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?