Nominations for SACPAS 2019-2020 Officers & Board of Directors

Nominations for SACPAS 2019-2020 Officers & Board of Directors

Report from the 2018-2019 SACPAS Nominations Committee

In accordance with Article VII of the By-laws of the San Antonio Chapter of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, the Nominating Committee submits the following nominees for officers and directors for the year beginning June 1, 2019.

Election of the Board and TSCPA directors will be held during the January 25, 2019, Annual Membership Meeting at the Norris Conference Center at Park North.

Members of the Nominations Committee are Renee Foshee, chair; Bethany Eggleston; Lynn Kupper; and Julie Smith.

Respectfully submitted,

Michael Meurin, 2018-2019 Secretary/Treasurer

San Antonio CPA Society Board of Directors

President: Priscilla Soto

President-elect: Michael Meurin

Secretary/Treasurer: Marina Polanco

Vice Presidents:

Bryan Edwards

Susan Valdez

Ruth Olivares

Immediate Past President: Arturo Machado

Directors (term expiring):

Nancy Ozuna (2020)

Ann Pena (2020)

Jennifer Cadena (2021)

David Higginbotham (2021)

Eric Mack (2021)

Judith Molina (2021)

Gerald Muchando (2021)

Joshua Wagner (2021)

Previously elected to continuing term (term expiring):

Jeremy Crow (2020)

Bethany Eggleston (2020)

Joe Guerra (2020)

Laura Lieck (2020)

Nominees to TSCPA Board of Directors elected by the Chapter (term expiring):

Melanie Geist (2022)

Arturo Machado (2022)

Gerald Muchando (2022)

Marshall Pitman (2022)

Marina Polanco (2022)

Previously elected to continuing term as TSCPA Directors (term expiring):

Charles “Chuck” Clark (2020)

Jay “Randy” Vogel (2020)

Lynn Kupper (2021)

Michael Meurin (2021)

Ruth Olivares – replacing Renee Foshee (2021)

Martha Perez (2021)

Chapter member automatically serving as TSCPA Director (term expiring):

Chapter President: Priscilla Soto (2020)

Chapter members nominated by TSCPA (term expiring):

TSCPA Executive Board Treasurer-elect/Treasurer:

Edith “Edie” Cogdell (2020/2021)

TSCPA Executive Board Secretary:

Mark Goldman (2020)

TSCPA Board at Large – replacing Edith “Edie” Cogdell:

Blaise Bender (2021)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Create an Account!
Forgot Password?
Registration is disabled.

Want to Login?

Forgot Password?