Nominations for TXCPA-SA 2020-2021 Officers and Board of Directors

Nominations for TXCPA-SA 2020-2021 Officers and Board of Directors

In accordance with Article VII of the By-laws of the San Antonio Chapter of the Texas Society of Certified Public Accountants, the Nominating Committee submits the following nominees for officers and directors for the year beginning June 1, 2020.

Election of the Board and TXCPA directors will held during the January 17, 2020, Annual Membership Meeting at the DoubleTree Hotel San Antonio Airport.

Members of the Nominations Committee are Kathleen Dvorak, Kim Nourie, Fred Timmons, Joshua Wagner and Arturo Machado, chair.

Respectfully submitted,

Marina Polanco, 2019-2020 Secretary/Treasurer


2020-2021 Texas Society of CPAs-San Antonio Board of Directors

President: Michael Meurin

President-elect: Bryan Edwards

Secretary/Treasurer: Marina Polanco

Vice Presidents:

Jeremy Crow

Susan Valdez

Ruth Olivares

Immediate Past President: Priscilla Soto

Directors (term expiring):

Will Holisky (2022)

Matt Howell (2022)

Sylvester “Sly” Johnson (2022)

Courtney Nevill (2022)

Andrew Nicholas (2022)

Nancy Ozuna (2022)


Previously elected to continuing term (term expiring):

Jennifer Cadena (2021)

David Higginbotham (2021)

Eric Mack (2021)

Judith Molina (2021)

Gerald Muchando (2021)

Joshua Wagner (2021)



Nominees to TXCPA Board of Directors elected by the Chapter (term expiring):

Charles “Chuck” Clark (2023)

Mark Goldman (2023)


Previously elected to continuing term as TSCPA Directors (term expiring):

Bryan Edwards (completing the term of Mike Meurin thru 2021)

Melanie Geist (2022)

Lynn Kupper (2021)

Arturo Machado (2022)

Gerald Muchando (2022)

Ruth Olivares (2021)

Martha Perez (2021)

Marshall Pitman (2022)

Marina Polanco (2022)


Chapter member automatically serving as TXCPA Director (term expiring):

Chapter President: Michael Meurin (2021)


Chapter members nominated by TXCPA (term expiring):

TXCPA Executive Board Treasurer: Edith “Edie” Cogdell (2021)

TXCPA Executive Board Secretary: Priscilla Soto (2021)

TXCPA Board at Large – Blaise Bender (2021)


AICPA Council:

Jim Oliver (2022)