Virtual Awards Announced

Virtual Awards Announced

In another “first” for TXCPA-SA, outstanding volunteers for FY 2019-2020 were recognized virtually via Zoom recently.

The best of the best include

Distinguished Service for Continuing Professional Education:
Robert W. Nelson, JD, CPA

Distinguished Service for Chapter Activities:
Funlympics Committee – Raymond Johnson, CPA, chair; Taley Alarcon, co-chair

Distinguished Service by a Member in Business & Industry:
James Deaven, CPA

Outstanding Committee Chair:
Bryan Edwards, CPA

Outstanding Volunteer:
Member Involvement Committee – James Aguilera, CPA, chair; Will Holisky, CPA, co-chair

Young CPA of the Year:
Christina Koucouthakis, CPA

TXCPA Rising Star Award:
Will Holisky, CPA

Special Recognition Award:
Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union

Honorary Fellow:
James R. “Jim” Oliver, CPA

Meritorious Service to the Profession:
Jay R. “Randy” Vogel, CPA

Timeless Legacy Award:
Frank B. Arnold, CPA

Congratulations to the Class of 2020! We are privileged to work with a great group of volunteers.