Volunteer Award winners recognized

Volunteer Award winners recognized

Breaking with tradition, the 2021 Volunteer Award recipients were announced during the recent Spring Social by Chapter president Mike Meurin.

Congratulations to these really outstanding volunteers:

Distinguished Service for CPE Award
Dr. Dennis Elam, CPA

Distinguished Service by a Member in Business & Industry
Bryan Edwards, CPA

Distinguished Service for Chapter Activities
Ridout Barrett & Co PC

Outstanding Committee Chairs
Josh Wagner, CPA and Jennifer Cadena, CPA

Special Recognition Award
Joann Moore, retiring TXCPA-SA CE Coordinator

Outstanding Volunteer Award
Arturo Machado, CPA

Honorary Fellow
Robert “Bob” Matthys

Meritorious Service to the Profession
Tom Akin, CPA

President’s Award
MGR Accounting Recruiters

Timeless Legacy Award
John Poteet, CPA